Reading

From Unsplash

From Unsplash

I read because I enjoy it and find interest in it. I have a difficult time reading under stressful conditions. For some reason I feel like I read best when I should be doing something else. For instance, during X period I do my fifteen minutes of reading but sometimes when I look up from my book it is time to go home and I have been reading for fifty minutes.

My favorite genres are fantasy, historical fiction, and nonfiction. I enjoy nonfiction and historical fiction because I love learning about history from WW2 and the Cold War. I enjoy fantasy because I like reading about fictional worlds totally different from our own.

I am currently reading The Disappearing Spoon by Sam Kean. It is about the stories behind the Periodic Table. It is really interesting and something different for me, I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys science.

Be the first to comment on "Reading"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar