The Martian

I recently read The Martian by Andy Weir. It is a science fiction book about a man stranded on Mars, alone with no communication to Earth at all. I chose it because it looked really interesting, also I have to do an assignment about technology and literature for Tech and this met that requirement.

This is a window book for me because I could not relate to the characters and the experiences in the book. I most likely will never experience being alone on Mars. A window book is something that you cannot relate to and a mirror book is one you relate to. Although I could not see myself in this book, I was absorbed by the story. The story was a break from reality. Overall, I think that The Martian was a really good book.

Be the first to comment on "The Martian"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar